Police Department

Pearisburg Officers

Officers in the department include:
  • Chief J.C. Martin
  • Captain R.A. Gautier
  • Lieutenant D.W. Ratcliffe
  • Investigator M.S. Spicer
  • Officer K. Collins
  • Officer M. Cohen
  • Officer P.T. Vinson
  • Officer G. Oakes

Meet the Chief

Police Chief Jackie C. Martin has served the citizens of Pearisburg since 1984. He was promoted to Sergeant in 1989, and appointed Chief of Police in November of 1998. He has served as the departments investigator, assistant chief of police, and served on the Giles County Drug Task Force. He started the Pearisburg Police D.A.R.E. Program in the Elementary School and was responsible for upgrading and modernizing police equipment.

The Pearisburg Police Department is a seven-member Police Department that is built on loyalty, integrity and total dedication. These officers of our department have accepted the challenge of community service and have taken it upon themselves to protect the life and property of each residence within our town.

The Pearisburg Police Department conducts police operations in a professional manner and each member gives maximum effort to the overall objectives of the organization.
Mission Statement
It is the mission of the Pearisburg Police Department to provide all citizens with the highest degree of protection, protecting their lives and property, to preserve peace, and to enforce laws through proper responsive community based service. We are committed to a problem solving process that identifies the issue, establishes goals, and defines responsibilities in order to achieve an effective resolve.

Senior Welfare Check