Planning Commission

  • Mike Collins- Chair
  • Ann Muncy
  • David Epperley
  • Jimmie Williams
  • Amanda Moye
Pearisburg is served by a five member Planning Commission. This group of citizens reviews development plans and helps the Town develop a consistent and orderly fashion.  All recommendations made by the Planning Commission must be approved by the Town Council.

Either the Subdivision or the Zoning Ordinance regulates the use of land within the Town.  Subdivision deals with how a larger parcel can be split into two or more parts.  This Ordinance regulates lot size and layout as well as utility and road requirements.  Zoning regulates the type of use, such as residential, commercial or open space allowed on each lot within the Town.  This Ordinance also stipulates required parking, sign and auxiliary uses for the land.  Copies of the Ordinances are available at the Town Hall for a nominal fee.

The Commission meets on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

All meetings are open to the public.