close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Fire Department

Fire Department
Contact Us

Chief: Steven Fisher

720 Mt. Lake Ave.
Pearisburg, VA  24134

Ph: 540-921-1377

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Controlled Burn Form

Staff Directory
The Pearisburg Volunteer Fire Department is a division of the Town of Pearisburg. We provide fire suppression within the Town of Pearisburg and surrounding area of Giles County.


The fire station is located on Mountain Lake Avenue in Pearisburg. The department has 35 active members and four pumper trucks.

Officers for 2024
 Chief: Steven Fisher
Assistant Chief: Miller Collins
Captain: Chris Caldwell
1st Lieutenant: Anthony Jones
2nd Lieutenant: Alex Gillespie
3rd Lieutenant: Adam Mills
4th Lieutenant: Jeremy Spink
pearisburg fire dept.
pearisburg fire dept 2
pearisburg fire dept 3
pearisburg fire dept 4