close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Town Council

Contact Us
Robert L. Dickerson

112 Tazewell St.
Pearisburg, VA 24134
Ph: 540-921-0340

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Staff Directory

Related Documents
A seven-member Council, headed by an elected Mayor, governs Pearisburg.  Each member serves a four-year term. A Town Manager is hired by the Council and oversees the day-to-day operations.  The Town of Pearisburg is a full service community providing police and fire protection, public water delivery and sewer treatment, street maintenance, library and recreation, planning and administrative services.

Members of Council
Pearisburg Town Council meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Pearisburg Municipal Building in the Council Chambers unless otherwise advertised.

  • Mayor Robert L. Dickerson
  • Kristi Eaton - Vice Mayor
  • Cathy Clark
  • Gary L. Fields, Sr.
  • Frank Tanner
  • Amanda Davis
  • Zachary B. Smith


Pictured from left to right: Councilman Zachary B. Smith, Councilman Gary Fields, Vice-Mayor Kristi Eaton, Mayor Robert Dickerson, Councilman Frank Tanner, Councilwoman Amanda Davis, and Councilwoman Cathy Clark. 

The Town Attorney is James A. Hartley of Hartley and Needham, P.C.